Confessions | Running

Running and I have a love/hate relationship. The first few miles are so painful, and I want to quit more than once. But when I’ve finished my goal, my lungs are burning, and my legs feel like jelly, I have a huge smile on my face. I feel empowered and ready to start my day.

My husband and I are currently training again. I wish we were running with this girl again, but unfortunately we no longer live in the same state. Someday :). Our first race is Thanksgiving Day, but we are hoping to keep it up for a bigger race in the spring. Even though the mornings have been chilly, it has been so refreshing to get back.

Leave a Reply

