Confessions | Making Things Happen Again

Now that you have heard my journey, I wanted to share a few more details about the Making Things Happen Intensive. It is led by three incredible ladies, who inspire me every day. They aren’t perfect, and will be the first to admit it, but they have each fought daily to live out their dreams. They are proof that anything is possible, and it is possible for anyone.

The day was about facing fears. About putting them on paper and saying them out loud. Never before had I been so terrified to utter a simple phrase. Because it was the truth. And I was letting it dictate my life. I am owning those fears and crushing them.

The day was about saying no to some things in order to say yes to what makes your heart sing. We were asked to make a list of things that fire us up, and I quickly realized that many of the things on my list had not been a part of my life lately. I made a schedule of my “ideal day,” full of those things that fill me up, and I am taking baby steps to live that out on a regular basis. It is as simple as setting my alarm early to make time for a morning run, or turning off the radio in my car and spending time in prayer instead.

The day was about visualizing where we want to be. As I closed my eyes, I was surrounded by my loving family, in a cozy home, gathering for the holidays. None of that dream involved money or worries or self-doubt.

One of my favorite quotes that Lara repeats is: A year from now, you will wish you had started today. What are you waiting for? Time is precious, so make sure you are doing the things that matter most to YOU. Do not let others tell you who you are or who you have to become. Do not let financial worries consume you. Do not let ugly fear creep in. You are strong. And you are worth it.

If you want to know more, feel free to ask. I would love to share!

2 thoughts on “Confessions | Making Things Happen Again

    • Liz, thank you so much! I am so happy I took the jump and went to Chicago. Definitely life changing. I would love to hear how things are going for you!

Leave a Reply

