Fill Me Up | #4

Sunflowers. I used to have a green room with a sunflower border, my shelves were covered with sunflower knick knacks, and I had a rocking chair reupholstered in sunflower fabric. To say I loved them would be an understatement. I’ve toned it down, but I still carried them in my wedding. The morning of our big day, I spent some time in our garden, handpicking every single bloom. It was a great way to decompress before the excitement of the day kicked in. They are so bright and cheery!

Photo courtesy of Harvest of Memories.

Leave a Reply

