December Goals

decemberHow can it be December already? It is so hard to believe that we are getting ready to celebrate our second Christmas as a married couple. It makes Christmas surprises much more difficult, but I love new traditions as a family. I started a reading plan this morning, spending the next four weeks diving deeper into the story of Christmas. Today’s devotional hit home: “Advent is a time to quiet our hearts, for repentance, examination and introspection.” While I love the spirit of giving and gathering with friends and family, I am looking forward to finding rest in my Savior this season.

  • Continue to fuel my body with healthy meals, so I don’t feel awful around the holidays
  • Decorate Christmas cookies with our family
  • Be more intentional with staying in touch with friends, near and far
  • Enjoy more hot chocolate
  • Practice, practice, practice with my camera

I am enjoying this first day of the month, knitting by the fire. I know, I sound like an old lady, but I love it! What are you looking forward to this month?

Leave a Reply

